Saturday, June 2, 2012

Learning Way Too Much About Baseball Today

How does this happen? Because I'm pretty sure if you get hit by a ball in baseball, even if you take a swing, it's a bean and you get to take a base. A quick Google search led me to the Hit By Pitch rules, one of which includes:
The ball touches the batter in the strike zone. Example: Batter is fooled by a curve ball and ducks. He is hit in the head, but his head is over the plate and in the strike zone. The correct call is a strike.
I can only assume that is what happened in this scenario.

No comments: